Thread: Easiest Frontend to setup and use for Family

Thanks

Default Easiest Frontend to setup and use for Family

I recently took an old computer and reinstalled the OS (xp) so that it will run more smoothly in preparation of making it an emulation box and HTPC for my father. It is primarily going to be used to emulate PS1, but I would like to include other systems as well. Unfortunately, my father isn't the most tech-savvy individual, and I would like this to be as simple as possible to play games and movies on his TV. I am looking for a multi-system front-end with DVD support that is clear, easy on the system reqs, and easy to use and figure out.

Since I have never used a front-end before, I am also looking for a program that is easy to setup and make look professional.I would like thumbnail support or some sort of preview feature for the games, but this is not neccesary and sounds complicated to implement. Also, seamless DVD support would be wonderful, so that his somewhat ecclectic DVD collection could be watched easily. I'm not really looking for advanced features and options, so much as dead simple and clear ease-of-use since they will undoubtedly go unused anyway.

I am using ePSXe 1.9.0 to run the PS1, and will have a selection of other emulators for other systems back to the NES and Master System, (my dad enjoyed these systems as much as we did back then), and if needed I can list them as well.

So guys, can you help me out?

(Sorry to the mods if I have put this in the wrong place, I was unsure of where it belonged.)

Thanks
    EP Points

http://xbmc.org/