Thread: In need of help with PSAR Dumper (PSP 1000 6.60 PRO)

Thanks

Wink In need of help with PSAR Dumper (PSP 1000 6.60 PRO)

Today i decided get some ISO's for the first time and convert them onto my PSP 1000. (With 6.60 PRO-B10) I successfully converted the ISO's to EBOOT's and so forth with RS-GUI PopStationMD v3.00, but i appear to be having trouble with the PSAR dumper i downloaded. Whenever i hit square to decrypt the EBOOT of its copyright licenses, the program tells me that its "Not a PSAR file".

Does this mean that the file cant be read on the dumper, or is my PSP racist against me playing the original resident evil or crash bandicoot?

I also got the original ISO's from coolroms.com, could that site have a reputation for having problems? im somewhat new to the PSP scene but ive worked with computers most of my life. any help would be much appreciated. i just want to re-live my childhood again!

-Scott

Brief Update: I ended up getting Red Squirrel's dumper. but when i do attempt to decrypt, it now says "failed to allocate buffer to PSAR". now what?
    Last edited by Cookie Monster; 2nd-May-2013 at 01:10. Reason: please, don't double post, use the EDIT button.

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Are you trying to play PSX games on your PSP 1K if you are then you should just go back to 5.50 Prome and play with the normal version of popstation the prometheus versions of 5.50 are future proof and work with 6.60 software anyway

The only reason anyone uses 6 and up is because there PSP's started at a higher firmware than 5.50 so thats 3K and PSP Go owners

First downgrade to 5.50gen-d then upgrade that to 5.50gen-d3 then upgrade with 5.50gen-d3 Prometheus 4 that will eventually give you 5.50 Prome and ensure you have every fix you would want