Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unknown Source when loading MHP3 on JPCSP

Thanks

Default Unknown Source when loading MHP3 on JPCSP

Hi guys newbie here

So I just downloaded jpcsp for Monster Hunter Portable 3rd and was expecting to play it this second but unfortunately NO

It just shows shows a bunch of unknown source thingies o.O

Here's the screenshot

http://img827.imageshack.us/img827/7010/18900561.jpg

Hope somebody can help me out ASAP I really want to play this game
    Last edited by zlyng0801; 12th-March-2013 at 11:48.

Thanks
    EP Points

There's no decent psp emulator at the moment, don't know if JPCSP is still active

An active one at the moment is PPSSPP, but it was released mid-late last year and is currently in very early stages (pre-alpha quality)

Give PCSP a go, it's on the main site, I've also heard of PSP4All but I can't be bothered to find it or even test it

Since PSP emulation probably won't be great until, lets say, PPSSPP reaches its potential, I'd leave PSP emus for now and get a hackable PSP (not too great on Sony stuff). For some games, you'll need a decent PC; also applies to things like Dolphin and PCSX2.

P.S. What I mean by decent is a minimum of a 2.5 GHz CPU, any Radeon/GeForce GPU better than Intel HD Graphics 3000/4000 and 4GB RAM. You're not alone if your PC is slow; mine's in the mid-low end range now. I'll show it to you so you see what I mean

P.P.S. Since you're a newbie I don't expect you to know about whatever I'm talking about

There should be someone with a PSP themselves who would recommend getting an actual PSP instead
    System Specs are Win7 Home Premium x64 SP1, i3-2310M @2.1GHz, 4GB Ram and 128MB Intel HD Graphics 3000.

Click the thanks button if I helped in any way!

Thanks

LOL tried both PCSP and PPSSPP too , still not working T.T

Is it possible that its the game problem?

Well if thats so then I'll download it from another site