Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: [Homebrew][Emulator] PCSXBox - PSX Emulator for XBox unofficial v2 (EMU UPDATE) (ZSHARE)*

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default [Homebrew][Emulator] PCSXBox - PSX Emulator for XBox unofficial v2 (EMU UPDATE) (ZSHARE)*

    NEW RELEASE.

    PCSXBox - PSX Emulator for XBox unofficial v2

    netokl has released an unofficial update for pcsxbox,which fixes some games.

    release info.
    PCSXBox - PSX Emulator for XBox unofficial v2
    -Replace all default.xbes

    What's new:

    - Reloaded core added. Now you have 4 cores to chose: 1.4,1.5.1.6 and reloaded.

    The 1.4core XBE must be called "DEFAULT14.XBE"
    The 1.5core XBE must be called "DEFAULT.XBE"
    The 1.6core XBE must be called "DEFAULT16.XBE"
    THe Reloaded core XBE must be called "DEFAULTR.XBE"

    Notes:THe reloaded core its almost the same as i did im my unofficial version before,
    with some changes.

    Here the games that i remember and now are working using reloaded core

    -castlevania (intro sound)
    -Eggs of stell
    -valkirie profile (battles are more faster now)
    -Mega man legends 2(capcom logo freeze)
    -winning eleven,pro evolution soccer (no more fast games).Works well in reloaded and 1.5 cores.
    -Shockwave assault

    -Threads of fate (Rue's quest) works using RELOADED cpu interpreter now,(fix the house bug).Interpreter is
    slow,but you can use the recompiler (use the 1.6 core) after save game in the city.
    use 1.6 to play Mint's quest (fixes the black walls in intro)

    -Problably more games


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PCSXBox - PSX Emulator for XBox unofficial V1 by netokl
    What's new:

    - Just a small update in the pcsxbox 1.5 core
    Here is list of games that you can problably play without problems now

    - Road Rash 3D, Syphon Filter1,2 and 3, Twisted Metal: Small Browl, Thousand Arms,
    Crash bandicoot 3, crash team racing, Ace combat 3, Oddworld: Abe's Odyssey,
    Oddworld : Abes Exodus, Star Ocean: The Second Story(use HLE mode).

    - Better HLE.More games work now using the internal bios(Final Fantasy 7).Thanks to Pcsx-df and reload teams.

    Notes: Just replace the default.xbe


    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    so just overwrite the files in pcsxbox v21 with this download for the unofficial update.

    link for pcsxbox unofficial v2
    just fill out the captcha and click on download now.
    Download Links:
    Links are hidden from guests. Please register to be able to view these links. download link for pcsxbox v21.
    just fill out the captcha and click on download now.
    Download Links:
    Links are hidden from guests. Please register to be able to view these links. thanks go to nekotl for this.
    Last edited by fumanchu; 25th-August-2012 at 14:22.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fumanchu For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Fu!

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    357
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    EP Points
    35

    Default

    great, amazing a new update of these great emulator.... thanks a lot fumanchu!!!!

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Great work fumanchu!!
    Many many thanks

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    for anyone who wants to know exactly how to set up files with this emulator then here is a quote by gilou999.

    the more interesting thing on this release is the defaultr.xbe (the pcsxreloaded core)
    if you want madmab interface you can simply rename the "defaultr.xbe" to "default14.xbe" in the madmab's pcsxbox (pcsx 1.4 core is the less used core since 1.5 and 1.6 included in madmab pcsx launch all the games 1.4 do)
    and it works thats what i did; if i want to use the reloaded core in madmab emu i press "x" before launching a game ,then i choose bios "1.4 core" (wich in fact is the reloaded core) and you'll have sound in the intro of castlevania.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    new links added.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    new link added.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 150 Times in 38 Posts

    EP Points
    125

    Default

    Fixed, all I had to do was go to the game screen size option...and do something.
    Last edited by Invidente7; 6th-February-2014 at 21:12.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 150 Times in 38 Posts

    EP Points
    125

    Default

    New question, How do I switch discs in games that have more than one CD, like Grandia and the Final Fantasy games?

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    heres your answer.
    To play another disc on the multidisc games, at the end of the disc when it asks you to switch the disc, right click and go to the very last option load new disc image. Now just select the second disc and it should continue off.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 150 Times in 38 Posts

    EP Points
    125

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fumanchu View Post
    heres your answer.
    ...Tried that...and the emulator froze

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    the only thing i can suggest is that you try different cores and see if that helps.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 150 Times in 38 Posts

    EP Points
    125

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fumanchu View Post
    the only thing i can suggest is that you try different cores and see if that helps.
    and how do I switch cores?

  15. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,651
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,171 Posts

    EP Points
    22925

    Default

    when you select a game it lets you choose between 3 cores,press the x button on your controller when you select the game and it should bring up a menu.
    REMEMBER if you are looking for a xbox game then make sure and check the XBOX MASTERLIST.
    https://www.epforums.org/showthread....ox-Master-List

  16. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 150 Times in 38 Posts

    EP Points
    125

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fumanchu View Post
    when you select a game it lets you choose between 3 cores,press the x button on your controller when you select the game and it should bring up a menu.
    nope it didn't work. I changed cores but the emulator still froze and also whenever I try to load the image of the second iso (I also input the *reset PSX* option, as well) it flat out refuses returning to the *change cds* screen
    Last edited by Invidente7; 17th-April-2014 at 02:55.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •