Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Having trouble Burning PSX .bin file

Thanks

Exclamation Having trouble Burning PSX .bin file

Hey there,
    I did a little bit of searching before I posted this. I'm totally new to this and I really look foward to making copies of a couple of games I really like to play on my Ps2. Is it possible to burn a PSX iso/bin image file and work on PS2 just fine? or Modding is needed?
    But my most top question right now is.. with this game I got from Here recently CTR (Crash team Racing) as it only came with a bin file. Works fine with Emulators and such. And I decided to try to burn it onto a CD-R disc to play on my PS2 console. I'm not a pro when it comes to different modes of burning PSX image files. I used ImgBurn and took the bin and burned it right on the fly. I'm sure I did something wrong because my PS2 is not reading anything. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Edit: I think I need to create a .cue file. I'll try that now and put an edit post again for more updates.. Using ImgBurn to create .cue file for .bin...
    Last edited by Billy Domingo Dyar; 16th-April-2011 at 06:03.

Thanks

Yeah, you need a way to boot PSX games on a PS2, unless your chip supports it, I dunno which model does that, but if you have access to an original PSX game, you can use a PSX loader tool to play your games, I suppose that's why your PS2 isn't reading it at all.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Fer! View Post
    Yeah, you need a way to boot PSX games on a PS2, unless your chip supports it, I dunno which model does that, but if you have access to an original PSX game, you can use a PSX loader tool to play your games, I suppose that's why your PS2 isn't reading it at all.
    Ok so I need to look for a PSX loader for the PS2? I got 2 PS2's here. One slim PS2 and the other is the Bulky SCPH 5000 series.. The one I tested the CTR game was the bulky one. Should I try the slim one? BTW Thanks for your fast reply.