Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problem with Sing Star on PS2

Thanks

Default Problem with Sing Star on PS2

Hello!
    I am new in this downloading!
    I trying to download and burn SingStar for PS2 but my PS2 cant read this game or any SingStar game.
    I try do download some other game and everything is o.k
    Can someone explaine me why?
    Thanks!

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

What region is your console?

What exactly happens and does not happen when you try to boot these games?
    Last edited by Zorlon; 22nd-April-2016 at 04:17.

Mod projects - XBOX
    Phantasy Star Online Episodes 1 & 2 - online quests in offline mode packs [COMPLETE]
    [Quest Packs Collection]
    GTA San Andreas - Hot Coffee [COMPLETE]
    [Mod ready] & [Full ISO ready]
    GTA San Andreas - Real Car Names extra content mod [WIP] [Back burner, just won't have the time ]
    Please can all ESR users post your results here to help with the project and others wanting to use ESR

Thanks

I am from Croatia so probably around here. When I trying to start game, they start to Reding DVD and write Play station then continue to reading and that's it. Nothing more.
    Thanks!

Thanks
    EP Points

the console mod may play it's part, what is it? (freemcboot, freeharddiskboot, or modchip)
    some games have a nasty copy-protection scheme too. (psxscsne has a few top guys there. hit em up for a real good fill-in, clear info required though.)
    use dvd- and finalize the write session .
    if using FMCB/FHDB and using backup disks still, patch the image in advance using 'ESR' then write it to disk.
    if using a hardmod, no need for the ESR part.
    make sure the images are also verified. (redump.org)
    almost forgot: