Thread: burn psx games at 8x?????

Thanks

Default burn psx games at 8x?????

hello im new to this whole psx burning thing. but not new to burning dreamcast games. my psx was broken so im wondering if i should get a new one because alot of games interest me for this console. anywayz, i dont want to buy a new one unless i can burn these psx games. Burning dreamcast games at 8x has worked flawlessly with my dreamcast. Now im wondering if it will work with psx, as i cant burn lower than 8x and even read lower than 8x. people say to burn at 1x,2x,4x, but i dont have those capabilities. So if u can answer this thread i would greatly appreciate it. Maybe some ppl can tell me if they have burned on 8x :/ thx again

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by empir3
    hello im new to this whole psx burning thing. but not new to burning dreamcast games. my psx was broken so im wondering if i should get a new one because alot of games interest me for this console. anywayz, i dont want to buy a new one unless i can burn these psx games. Burning dreamcast games at 8x has worked flawlessly with my dreamcast. Now im wondering if it will work with psx, as i cant burn lower than 8x and even read lower than 8x. people say to burn at 1x,2x,4x, but i dont have those capabilities. So if u can answer this thread i would greatly appreciate it. Maybe some ppl can tell me if they have burned on 8x :/ thx again
    I'm pretty positive I've burnt faster and my games have been fine .

I need, I want, I care, I weep, I ache, I am. I said, I am.

Thanks

thx for ur post. btw without starting a new thread. i have tony hawk pro skater 3 extracted. there is a cue file, ccd file, img file, and a sub file. i want to burn it on a cd to play on my psx. Can anyone tell me how, thx alot

Thanks