Thread: Reclaiming our lost Sky (Or: Ray Plays Breath of Fire: Dragon Quarter)[Abandoned]*

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Default Reclaiming our lost Sky (Or: Ray Plays Breath of Fire: Dragon Quarter)[Abandoned]*

That's right, I'm doing another one. This time around, I shall be playing through BoFDQ.

Intro Cutscenes and Stuff:

Index:

Prologue: Ryu 1/8196 The Ranger Grunt
    Chapter 1: Friend or Foe?
    Chapter 2: The Long Road Home
    Last edited by Raype; 26th-January-2011 at 20:44.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Ah Breath of Fire Dragon Quarter. You have such a wonderfully long name and manage to be one of the most fanbase dividing games in existence. I both love and hate certain aspects of you. But I am quite happy to have played you.

So yes, if you haven't seen that poll thread, read the title of this one, or figured it out by now my next project here will be BoFDQ. It's...unusual for the series to say the least. Since this is my first time doing a full-on RPG LP (the closest I came so far is the godawful Spike McFang LP) don't be surprised if I end up messing about with the format to figure out the best course of action for doing this. Hopefully I manage to find something that makes it both watchable and is easy to do. As always, recommendations and/or comments are welcome.

As far as the technicalities of this LP goes, this isn't going to be a blind run at all. I have completed this game a couple times in the past. However, since the dungeons are semi-randomly generated, luck plays a decent role in a few aspects of the game, and it's been about half a decade since I last touched this thing I've probably forgotten quite a deal, and my memories probably aren't the most useful. I will attempt playing through a few areas before doing a recorded run though.