Thread: mame on psp

Thanks

Default mame on psp

OK, so I am fairly new to mame but so far I've had no problem getting most of the games that interest me to run on various emulators on the ol PSP but two games are giving me a hard time.

Ninja Baseball Bat Man and Gunforce 2 no matter what I try just will not run. Can anyone here help a brother out? I'm running a PSP-Go with CFW-6.60 PRO-C

Thank you in advance!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,575 Times in 1,219 Posts
    EP Points

Thread moved.

Spoiler warning:

Thanks
    EP Points

I've been using MAME on PSP for a while, and honestly a lot of the higher end arcade games just don't work on the PSP, it's either the machine not being powerful enough or the emulator itself just not playing them. Some games it refuses to play altogether and some have major slowdown no matter what you do.
    MAME on PSP is basically for 70's and 80's arcade games (which is good for me), I think the most advanced game I found working on it was Turtles in Time, and even then it suffers from a slight slowdown.

The best arcade emulators that work fine on PSP are CPS1, CPS2, NEOGEO (if that counts as arcade to you), and a small handful of games on FinalAlphaBurn.

Thanks

So they may just be to much for the psp to handle then? Ok, I guess that makes sense. But if anyone has any other ideas please let me know.

Thanks
    EP Points

For the current PSP emulators yeah pretty much, on the rare chance that someone is working on a way to get them to work (I would LOVE that) then *maybe* in future but there is no real way right now.
    It can't handle the CPS3 emulator for example, as even 1 and 2 are stretching the system to its' limit already.

I'm hoping to get one of those hacked Xbox systems to play various arcade games, and honestly the one I want to play first is Ninja Baseball Batman Did you hear of it from AVGN too then? I love side scrolling beatemups and weird Japanese games so it seems like it will fit me just great