Thread: What is the best emulator to use on a Windows 8 PC for PS1 and PS2 games?

Thanks

Default What is the best emulator to use on a Windows 8 PC for PS1 and PS2 games?

Hello everyone!
    I'm new to emulation.
    I know Windows 8 can mount PC version ISO games without the use of a third party emulator.
    I have tried using this feature on PS1 and PS2 games without success.
    I am hoping someone can tell me which is the best version for me to use with this system.
    Should I be looking for a 32 or 64 bit emulator?
    Also, will I need to download any BIOS? If so, that information will be greatly appreciated.
    Should I decide to play Nintendo or some other console game will I need a separate emulator and BIOS?
    Please try to explain to me in simple language, has I'm not tech savvy.
    Thank you for any help.
    Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 8682
Size:  30.4 KB

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

i haven't tested this emulator on windows 8 so try this
    PS2 Emulator:
    http://www.epforums.org/showthread.p...100&highlight=
    PS1 emulator (it runs great for me):
    http://www.epforums.org/showthread.p...tor&highlight=
    nintendo: soon
    ok,good luck

Thanks
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 550 Posts
    EP Points

Moved to Sony Systems section..

gr8cakes, read the pinned threads in this section, there's a lot of info you'll find useful.
    For tips on how to configure your emulators, you better check gladiator's PSX datacenter:
    http://psxdatacenter.com/
    The BIOS files can be found in our BIOS section in the main Emuparadise site.

Every platform requires a different emulator and BIOS file. For any Nintendo emulators related question, please create a new thread in Nintendo area of this subforum.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Cookie Monster For This Useful Post:

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can