Page 3 of 268 FirstFirst 123456781353103 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 4007

Thread: The Chip n Dale-Out: connecting...

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Des Moines, Iowa
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    EP Points
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno. View Post
    Don't worry, it's unlikely you'll still work there tomorrow.
    Fuck you!

    Well, tried playing Dark Souls on my PC after I re-installed it. Annnnnnd it still don't work. What a waste of my time. Gonna start Demons Souls though tonight when I get off work.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In a windowless van.
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 688 Times in 324 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    1365

    Default

    ughh...

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    V.C. B.C. Canada
    Posts
    11,859
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 603 Times in 258 Posts
    EP Points
    420

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roxas View Post
    Fuck you!

    Well, tried playing Dark Souls on my PC after I re-installed it. Annnnnnd it still don't work. What a waste of my time. Gonna start Demons Souls though tonight when I get off work.
    What are your specs. It ran on my laptop although in slow motion


  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 95 Times in 22 Posts
    EP Points
    200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roxas View Post
    Fuck you!

    Well, tried playing Dark Souls on my PC after I re-installed it. Annnnnnd it still don't work. What a waste of my time. Gonna start Demons Souls though tonight when I get off work.
    Are you using DSfix?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    22,212
    Thanks
    172
    Thanked 383 Times in 241 Posts
    EP Points
    815

    Default

    I've just realised this tablet hasn't got any form of HDMI output... For £204, seriously?!

  6. #36
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Des Moines, Iowa
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    EP Points
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zaladane View Post
    What are your specs. It ran on my laptop although in slow motion
    I should be able to run it, considering my specs are just like my laptops and it ran fine. But whenever I try to play it, it opens in windowed mode and just quits.

    Anyway, I have 8GB RAM, and a AMD Elite Quad Core Processor. Along with an AMD Radeon Graphics card.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmic View Post
    Are you using DSfix?
    Huh?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In a windowless van.
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 688 Times in 324 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    1365

    Default

    This movie sucks, but has great music. (Fright Night)

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    V.C. B.C. Canada
    Posts
    11,859
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 603 Times in 258 Posts
    EP Points
    420

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno. View Post
    I've just realised this tablet hasn't got any form of HDMI output... For £204, seriously?!
    SELL IT!!



  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    V.C. B.C. Canada
    Posts
    11,859
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 603 Times in 258 Posts
    EP Points
    420

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roxas View Post
    I should be able to run it, considering my specs are just like my laptops and it ran fine. But whenever I try to play it, it opens in windowed mode and just quits.

    Anyway, I have 8GB RAM, and a AMD Elite Quad Core Processor. Along with an AMD Radeon Graphics card.



    Huh?
    Yeah it should work. Look up what Cos said.


  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    2,584
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
    EP Points
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno. View Post
    Don't worry, it's unlikely you'll still work there tomorrow.
    ZING

    You beat me to it man, I was waiting for an opening to use something like this

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In a windowless van.
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 688 Times in 324 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    1365

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zaladane View Post
    SELL IT!!

    Inferno's mantra: "hit it and quit it."

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    2,584
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
    EP Points
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roxas View Post
    I should be able to run it, considering my specs are just like my laptops and it ran fine. But whenever I try to play it, it opens in windowed mode and just quits.

    Anyway, I have 8GB RAM, and a AMD Elite Quad Core Processor. Along with an AMD Radeon Graphics card.



    Huh?
    Did you buy the game or rip it?

    You'll need DSFix for the resolution, and probably anything else if it isn't retail.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 95 Times in 22 Posts
    EP Points
    200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roxas View Post
    Huh?
    It fixes some bugs, improves the graphics and makes the game not run like ass. Don't play the PC version without it, seriously.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Des Moines, Iowa
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    EP Points
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FlavaFlave View Post
    Did you buy the game or rip it?

    You'll need DSFix for the resolution, and probably anything else if it isn't retail.
    I bought it, on Steam.

    And I'll have to look it up after work. I'm about to leave anyway. If nothing works, then I'm just gonna buy it for PS3. It actually runs smoother anyway.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Des Moines, Iowa
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    EP Points
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmic View Post
    It fixes some bugs, improves the graphics and makes the game not run like ass. Don't play the PC version without it, seriously.
    Oh, really? Alright. I'll check it out most def.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Us

We are the oldest retro gaming forum on the internet. The goal of our community is the complete preservation of all retro video games. Started in 2001 as EmuParadise Forums, our community has grown over the past 18 years into one of the biggest gaming platforms on the internet.

Social