Thread: Lagging Problems (running PCSX2)

Thanks

Default Lagging Problems (running PCSX2)

I'm having problems setting up the PCSX2 version 1.0.0. emulator and as a result having problems with lagging during gameplay with my iso's. Could anyone help me set up the correct plugin/ settings to resolve this issue? I'm new to this so I need as much step-by-step help as possible.

Game lags Screenshots
    http://i.imgur.com/Vk6Iyod.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/aaNmfCx.jpg

Here is my emulation settings
    http://i.imgur.com/BhYk83I.jpg

My plugins
    http://imgur.com/2aBFwiZ

And GS Plugins
    http://imgur.com/MSugdTc

Operating System
    Microsoft Windows 7 Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bit
    Physical RAM = 8143 MB
    CPU name = Intel® Core™ i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
    Vendor/Model = GenuineIntel (stepping 09)
    CPU speed = 3.509 ghz (8 logical threads)
    x86PType = Standard OEM
    x86Flags = bfebfbff 7f9ae3bf
    x86EFlags = 28100000
    I also have GeForce GTX 550 Ti graphics card

I hope this is enough information, let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks
    EP Points

Can you try the latest official version 1.2.1? See if there any changes (use default settings).

Nothing wrong with your specs, and Psychonauts shouldn't be that demanding either. Try changing the Speedhacks setting a bit, through Preset slider, between 1 until 3.

Also, disable Shadow Boost on GSdx settings as well.
    vc3 released.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by meganova View Post
    Can you try the latest official version 1.2.1? See if there any changes (use default settings).

Nothing wrong with your specs, and Psychonauts shouldn't be that demanding either. Try changing the Speedhacks setting a bit, through Preset slider, between 1 until 3.

Also, disable Shadow Boost on GSdx settings as well.

I tried what you suggested and I'm still getting lagging issues. The only game that doesn't lag is Kingdom Hearts 2.

Thanks
    EP Points