Thread: complete newby needing help please (runing a PSX game)

Thanks

Default complete newby needing help please (runing a PSX game)

hi ive downloaded alcohol 120% to burn ps1 games on to so i can play them on my playstation. ive also downloaded ecm thingy.

so i downloaded crash bash and it unzipped it and its in a vlc file with (.cue) as the type. i know i need to make it an img file some how so i tried the ecm and unecm and it still has the .cue format i cant get it to be a .bin or .img any help please

Thanks
    EP Points

When extracting the archived game you should have gotten two files; a .cue file, and a .ecm file. You need to drag the .ecm file onto the unecm file you downloaded to turn it into a .bin, then you should be able to burn the game by loading the .cue file with your burning program.
    "I think that the problem with this video is it is highly derivative of many popular bands within the genre. Although when viewed on its own merits, it does have a deeper groove. However what it has in groove, it lacks in originality. One can't help but be reminded of such bands as Pearl Jam, White Zombie, Suicidal Tendencies and other bands that bear the mantle of so called "Alternative Rock". One is even reminded of Lorie Anderson when she wore curlers. Hehehmhm! This video speaks less to the heart and more to the sphincter. In closing, I think Korn would do well to learn more from -"

Thanks

hi thankyou for getting back to me there is 2 files both are vlc found on that was already a bin file and used that thanks again for your help

Thanks
    EP Points

I recommend you a program called "DVD Decrypter", instead of Alcohol 120%. It's free and very simple, all you have to do is select your file, put the lowest writing speed, and that's it.

Thanks