Thread: epsxe joypad and cdroms, roms inquiry, HELP PLEASE!!!

Thanks

Default epsxe joypad and cdroms, roms inquiry, HELP PLEASE!!!

hi! I'm new to emulation. I'm using ePSXe1.8.0 and I'm having a problem with some of my CDROMS for playstation. My emulation works perfectly(with all configuration) it is just that some of my JOYPAD(with analog) won't work with most of my CDROMS, some works just fine....

and also, how am I going to load/play my downloaded ROMS
    (this is what I did those ROMS are compressed with .rar, and once extracted there .cue, .7z, and a bunch of .ape file.. I have already extracted .7z and it gave me "data.bin.ecm" so I run it to the "unecm.exe" so now it is just "data.bin". but still when I ran it with epsxe nothing happens)

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Sure most of your cdroms are digital only games so you have to press f5 and use the pad in digital mode , you can check my pages t see if the games are analog or digital only http://psxdatacenter.com/

For the other games that you download you have to use packiso or unecm to extract and you will have a multiple bin and cue image that you can mount using daemons tool and play using run cdrom only scsi drives

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

As above hit F5 if your pad is not working, it just switches between analog pad and digital pad support

On the PSX there was no Analog to start with, when sony did add analog mode the games with no analog support would only work with analog pads if the analog mode button was off, so these digtal only games will either report no pad is inserted or just not respond if analog is turned on via the pad, same thing applied via emulated PSX.