Thread: emuparadise noob needs help

Thanks

Default emuparadise noob needs help

well, to put it bluntly, im a noob and i need help.
    while i was trying to download legend of dragoon, i noticed something odd. something that no other ROM/ISO site that i know of has.
    its disks seem to be broken into seperate parts. i have no idea why this is, but seeing as all of the first links on each disk have exactly 50 MB of info on each, i made the inference that they are a set and that i cant play the game without each of the downloads. my question is: do i need just to download them, then unzip like always, or do i need to combine them with some kind of program before they are of any use to me? what's the deal with that?
    here is what i mean: http://www.emuparadise.me/roms/psx/T...0of%20Dragoon/

eh. forget it. i'll just look for it on a different site.
    Last edited by Cookie Monster; 9th-April-2013 at 15:36. Reason: please, don't double post.

Thanks
    EP Points

Yes you need all of them. Just unzip the first file and it will automatically put the whole thing together while decompressing. Sure you could go to another site, but why would you want to?

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Zaladane View Post
    Yes you need all of them. Just unzip the first file and it will automatically put the whole thing together while decompressing. Sure you could go to another site, but why would you want to?
    Another thing is that it usually comes up .001, .002 etc. so 7-Zip and HJSplit (or anything else out there) are required to combine.

I can't seem to be bothered to go onto another rom/iso site. EP just has amazing download speeds in my area and I spend less time getting the game out of the archives (usually about 30 mins less)
    System Specs are Win7 Home Premium x64 SP1, i3-2310M @2.1GHz, 4GB Ram and 128MB Intel HD Graphics 3000.

Click the thanks button if I helped in any way!

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points