Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Questions about Wii IOS

Thanks
    EP Points

Default Questions about Wii IOS

Ok I'm new in this stuff and I searched something on the net but I didn't found what I wanted.

I'd like to know if there is a list that tells you which IOS is better to use in every game so I can change the default in the USB loader and prevent myself to... I don't know lose some content cause I was using the wrong IOS.

Not sure if it is even possible but I was just thinking about this:

I'm playing metroid and I will lose some nice pic of Samus in a bikini that was suppose to be sent to my message board but it will not be there cause I was using IOS 224 when I was supposed to use 250.

I had a little problem with Mario Kart Wii and it got my thinking. Using IOS 249 is perfect but the opening keep stuttering. After some quick trial and error I found out that IOS 224 fix the problem so opening and game is perfect! And then I try to install Mario Kart Channel with IOS 224 and it just fails sending me to the Wii main menu I change back to IOS 249 and bang I can now install the Mario Kart Channel

Why things like that happens?

Sorry If I worry to much with small things I just want to learn more and play the games and enjoy then at full without losing anything in terms of content!

thx in advance : )
    Last edited by Bruno; 2nd-March-2013 at 13:02.
    "Truly, if there is evil in this world, it lies within
    the heart of mankind." - Edward D. Morrison (Tales of Phantasia)

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

In general 249 is the one to go for

but http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/USB_Gam...tibility_Table has good info for you

The info is actually out of date as 249 works with everything I have chucked at it including a few that say only works with xxx