Thread: Running downloaded games on PSP console.

Thanks

Thumbs up Running downloaded games on PSP console.

hello all

right I'm pretty new to downloading roms, and have a few questions to ask. I'm sure they've all been asked but i wouldn't know where to find the answers.

I've got a NDS with an r4 card and putting games on it is easy

Someone gave me psp 1003, so i thought awesome it will be as easy as that, but it ain't.

Ok so my battery and 512mb memory card with software are on their way and I thought i'd try download a game (lego pirates of the caribean), 5 hours to download 1 gb, is that normal??? Also will i need a new memory card to put it on and play it on the psp??

any help would be great, sorry if i'm being thick maybe thats because I am

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Deb AndAndy Ferneyhough View Post
    hello all

right I'm pretty new to downloading roms, and have a few questions to ask. I'm sure they've all been asked but i wouldn't know where to find the answers.

I've got a NDS with an r4 card and putting games on it is easy

Someone gave me psp 1003, so i thought awesome it will be as easy as that, but it ain't.

Ok so my battery and 512mb memory card with software are on their way and I thought i'd try download a game (lego pirates of the caribean), 5 hours to download 1 gb, is that normal??? Also will i need a new memory card to put it on and play it on the psp??

any help would be great, sorry if i'm being thick maybe thats because I am
    It's not as hard as you might think, just a few easy steps.
    Update your firmware with the latest Official Update (6.60) or find update 6.20 if you want the hack to be permanent.
    Then download a Custom Firmware (CFW), I use PRO-C 6.60
    Put the files into your memory stick under MS0:/PSP/GAME
    On your PSP run the updater. You are now running CFW.