Thread: I need help emulating PD: Saga in SSF

Thanks

Default I need help emulating PD: Saga in SSF

do love the site very much. having a problem with the Panzer saga. it freezes after the opening movie. I am using SSF it says my drive door is open even when using an actual disc. i tired deamon, poweriso and virtual drive. i'm relatively new to this scene so any help is appreciated.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,350 Times in 160 Posts
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Bigdaddyclean View Post
    do love the site very much. having a problem with the Panzer saga. it freezes after the opening movie. I am using SSF it says my drive door is open even when using an actual disc. i tired deamon, poweriso and virtual drive. i'm relatively new to this scene so any help is appreciated.
    If you want i can P.M. you with the settings I'm currently using so you can compare.

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Power ISO no Daemon Tools yeah, if you need ripping software you can use ISObuster or ImgBurn both are free and both work great

You do not need the above because you are playing from the original disc

P.S. I do strongly recomend you read the top sticky thread in this section that helps with SSF (Ignore the D-Tools references though and just do the config parts but to your actual CD-Rom drive)

http://www.epforums.org/showthread.php?67974

It does sound like it is looking either at the incorrect drive or maybe you have the bios settings messed up

If it is reading the disc then reporting there is nothing in the drive while playing it could be damage to the disc or the wrong version of SSF used

The compat list uses version 0.11 Alpha R5 of SSF, the link tells you where to get older versions from but they are still updating there compat list