Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PSX Emulator

Thanks

Default PSX Emulator

Hey everyone im new here...to be honest im actually new to Emulator all together...i discovered it today, and i've been having loads of fun downloading stuff. i started an account on here to ask a question. i downloaded a emulator for Playstation 1. when i went to save it said save failed...what can i do?

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Considering the information you provided is minimal, I will guess that you installed the emulator into a protected Folder, like c:/ or c:/windows. If that is the case, try reinstalling the emulator in a different area like your Documents folder.

Also, don't use Savestates. They work fine on simpler emulators like those for NES, SNES, Genesis... but when you get into PSX emulation, use the in-game save function.

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

Thanks
    EP Points

First off: Welcome to the Forums

Concerning your problem, the first thing you will want to do is read through This thread (one of the threads that is pinned at the top of this section).
    Also, check to see if the game is Compatible with your emulator.

Like that thread says, we definitely need to know the name of the emulator and which version of the emulator, and we also may need to know what game you are playing and the region (NTSC-U NTSC-J, or PAL-E) of that game.

For this specific problem we need to how you saved:
    Did you save in-game (reaching a save point/opening the start menu and saving to the memory card (this is called a 'memory card/memcard/card' save), or did you save using the program (using the emulator menu, you selected either "Quick save"/"Save State" (this is called creating a save state/sstate)?

Quote Originally Posted by skullpoker View Post