Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Im a newb please help (playing PSX games on PS2 console)

Thanks

Default Im a newb please help (playing PSX games on PS2 console)

Greetings All!! this is officially my first post...

anyway... i dont know why but im missing to play FF8 now but i lodt the CDs...

I have a PS2 console that can play copy CDs of PS1 ...

so basically i would love to download this -> http://www.emuparadise.me/Sony_Plays...isc_1%29/52207

but i dont know if it can be burned to CDs and play on my console... any thing i should know of? i want to play them on PS2 and not on PC... i really hope someone can teach me the process ...

Thats all i want to know and Thanks

Thanks
    EP Points

Greetings, hope you enjoy the forum!

About burning psx isos to CDs, all I can say is that you should try to use "Alcohol 120%".
    It has some options on how the isos should be burned, and two of them are labeled "Playstation" and "Playstation 2". Sounds easy? It's basically that easy.

If you burn it with other programs [nero was an example for me back then] the game might not work even in a psx console.

Other than that, there are ways to just run the iso directly from an HDD, but that'sw not the point, right? =p [I never did that myself anyway, so XD]
    Been lazy to put up a sig since my account got wiped with that last EP crash. Well, here's something.

-3DS- in search for a New 3ds- MY FRIEND CODE
    -PSP- Retired, but still functional
    -PSVITA- Traditional, mostly an accessory :c
    -PS4- Deliciouser
    -PS3- black 2501A 160gb, some version of Rebug
    -PS2- Retired, also functional but ps3 is doing the hard labor
    -PC- Dead, but damn, my new phone and some lame laptops are doing the trick for now
    Who knows when there'll be a new update...?

Thanks

So have u tried the alcohol 120% to burn and it works? I will give it a try.. Btw a normal cd-r would do ryte?