Thread: How do I unpack the rar files in a iso for pcsx2 so I can play them?

Thanks
    EP Points

Default How do I unpack the rar files in a iso for pcsx2 so I can play them?

Hi! I'm a newbie. I have had success with the easy to use nes, snes, and mame emulators from emuparadise....but now I have the pcsx2 0.9.8 emulator and I downloaded summoner in 4 rar files...my question is ...now what? I downloaded the rar files into the memcards folder. I unrared the first file with jzip which has been working great. I unpacked the first file into the memcards folder where it created another file with a file named "Summoner" and a text file from emuparadise. Then I open the "summoner" file and there are a bunch of files with names like pdx-smnr.r00 then pdx-smnr.r01 and so on and so forth. Then at the bottom there is a file called pdx-smnr and it says its a RAR file. So i unpack that and there is a .bin file the iso file in pcsx2 finally recognises. Before it was "no files found." There are still 3 other parts to this and I have no idea how to unpack and put these files together to make it playable can someone please help or direct me to a thread that will instruct on how to to this??

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

You don't need to unpack the other 3.

When you did the first one it joined all 4 files into one image.

Just run the .bin with PCSX2 and you're good to go.

Hope you have a damn good PC or you will be playing games in slow motion.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wyrm For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    EP Points