Rig:
    windows 7
    processor: 3.3GHz quad core
    Ram: 8gb
    direct x: 11
    graphics: nvidia gtx 560
    SSD

im having so issues with playing the game Valkyrie Profile 2

issue is the game is kinda blury, and the graphics arent really as good as its suppose to be....

also, after the beginning part when i enter the forest everything goes red ~_~

Lastly, this is my first time using this >< so maybe my graphics settings was wrong? ill post a screen of that in a sec

screen shots:
    Entering forest + red stuff
    blurish/poor graphics
    My gs

thanks~

-added gs screenshot
    Last edited by shadow487; 20th-November-2011 at 09:41.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Yeah, it could be you chose DirectX 11 for the rendering, that has always been a bit blurry to me.

Check my YouTube for gameplay and pickup videos!

Steam|Youtube

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Englebert3rd View Post
    Yeah, it could be you chose DirectX 11 for the rendering, that has always been a bit blurry to me.
    IIRC it was worse when i picked direct x 9 for rendering otherwise there was no difference

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Try the native resolution settings, usually that makes the game more defined. For now, you've got the standard internal resolution. If you check the GS screenshot, you see "Or use scaling: 1x". Change it to 2x, and see if it's better.

Check my YouTube for gameplay and pickup videos!

Steam|Youtube

Thanks
    EP Points

Try using different Interlacing mode(F5) while playing, and enable the Original PS2 Resolution (Native).

As for the red image issue, switch to Software mode while on that area by pressing F9 button.

Also, which version of GSdx plugin you use?

Thanks