Thread: Extracting/Playing ISOs on PSP GO

Thanks

Default Extracting/Playing ISOs on PSP GO

I'm new to playing the ps1/psp games onto my PSP GO. I am wondering what do I need to do to successfully play PSP/PSX classics on my PSP GO?

I hear there is CFW to be extracted to my PSP GO? If there is an up-to-date version please post links and/or a guide to help me get started.

Also, the PSP/PSX games that are loaded on this site are these versions played effectively on the PSP GO without any problems? I noticed PSN just released Chrono Cross and it seems that emuparadise already had the game uploaded back in February.

I understand the basics of converters, software, etc. I have not tackled the part of extracting an ISO/eboot to a handheld device and would like to learn.

I do appreciate everyone's help on this matter. Thank you.

-Nytro

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

I stuck with version 5.03 so I'm not sure I'd be able to help you much but yes, there's CFW up to 6.39 I believe.
    What OFW do you have?

I think, either way, that you aren't forced to have CFW to play official PS1 games on your PSP. There's this app... PSX2PSP that converts any PS1 iso into a PSP game.
    Here is a detailed tutorial on how it works

You'll need an ID. To get it, download this.
    This is an ID list. Pick up the exact number of the game to make sure it will work.

Basically as far as I know the PSP can read any PS1 game. I've never tried with multidisks, but sure as hell Einhander hasn't been put up on PSN, so there.
    You make/get an ISO, put it in the converter, and the output you get is a .PBP file.
    You must put that file in a folder called "SLUSXXXX" or something similar, according to the number ID of the game you want to play, and rename the .PBP file the same way.

That's all. Fairly simple huh?