Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: Video games that were a huge Letdown

Thanks

Default Video games that were a huge Letdown

Recently, I started playing Lunar: Dragon Song on the DS. I had high expectations. The original Lunar is one of my favorite RPG's ever. Dragon Song turned out to be a steaming load of bunk. I haven't been this disappointed by a game in a long time. Has anyone else played a game that turned out to be a big letdown?

Thanks
    EP Points

Actually, I was disappointed by the same game, small world. That and Too Human. I have no idea why I had high hopes for Too Human, but I. Needless to say, that didn't go over too well.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 550 Posts
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by BucDouble93 View Post
    Recently, I started playing Lunar: Dragon Song on the DS. I had high expectations. The original Lunar is one of my favorite RPG's ever. Dragon Song turned out to be a steaming load of bunk. I haven't been this disappointed by a game in a long time. Has anyone else played a game that turned out to be a big letdown?
    If you want to talk about Lunar Dragon Song it's fine, now if this is going to be yet another overrated games thread I'm afraid it will be closed, we've had a bunch of those and they never end well. So, if you want this to remain open we'll change the thread title, if that's ok with you.

Thanks
    EP Points

You should try keeping one of these threads open for a change and see where it goes. I know very well the reason these threads are being nuked on sight, but I say we should ease up a bit for now. If it gets out of hand again, just proceed with the nuking.

Anyway, I'd go with The Last Story on Wii. Quite a letdown. I was hyped for it and it turned out to be pretty meh. I think the trailers made that game look cooler than it actually was.

See? This can be done in a civil way.

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Miles Edgeworth View Post