Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sega Saturn SSF

Thanks

Red face Sega Saturn SSF

okay, apparently I am a noob. i can't figure out how to get this thing running for the life of me. can anyone give me a step by step setup please? I have searched through pages of this stuff, and can't find anyone else that had problems. I downloaded the bios file from here, along with SSF_011_alpha_R5 from your emu section. I have daemon tools installed. my computer can handle it easily enough, I run dragon age at max for crying out loud. but i can't figure this dang thing out. please help

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

The latest version is v012. I haven't used SSF in a long while so I'm not too sure what got fixed or updated in the latest revision.

Did you set the BIOS path, and choose the virtual CD drive?
    Last edited by Slacker Magician; 30th-June-2011 at 03:48.

Getting around to it... | Available via Retroshare 16/7.

Supreme Warrior Guest

its been awhile for me as well, once you start SSF for the first time you need to go to the options and set the bios then restart, then after like 2 seconds it will start up, pretty straightforward after that, just mount your disc image and set SSF to that Drive letter.

Thanks

i set the bios, but not the ST-V bios... don't know what that is. it is telling me my drive is empty.... i think i made the cd drive my virtual drive. it (the iso for the game) is mounted in daemon tools?

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

If you have the correct drive setup it would atleast give you the CD player (Music Player) or say this disc is not made for this system

If you get the later message you just need to set the correct region in the emu and restart it