Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yo, anyone know any good sites for tips/tutorials on soldering?

Thanks
    Thanked 1,387 Times in 124 Posts
    EP Points

Default Yo, anyone know any good sites for tips/tutorials on soldering?

Of coarse, by "soldering" I mean for game consoles (this is a gaming forum after all, duh ). I've already looked through some really interesting guides/tuts on..

http://www.eurasia.nu/index.php

http://sksapps.com/

...To name a few thanks to: 's search engine lol , anyone know of any other good/better sites to reccomend by any chance I'm not into modding to this extent yet (I'm only running "exploits" on PS2 and NGC so far , so yes I'm a newb) as far as consoles go, but I have enough competence to hack my old PSP to say the least (completely diff concept, I know) .

I'm just wondering cause I'm thinking about trying to "JTAG" my 360, but I don't have much exp on soldering to be honest, and there's alot of "know how" involved depending on your disc drive, firmware, etc. so they say.. (cause Microsoft consoles aren't exactly hacker friendly, obviously ). Of course, I'm no fool so I'm not going to up and do this randomly and ruin/brick my system , but I've already got a good idea which tools to use and have some good vids/documents cited as sources so far.

So if you've soldered any console(s) to this extent and have some advice or know of any good sites w/ tutorials on the JTAG mod (or soldering consoles in general) plz let me know.
    My inbox IS NOT A REQUEST BOX , if you want to make requests maybe do it here? Someone w/ working links might help you there (I don't do requests obviously, however, feel free to let me know if a DLC file doesn't work* and needs an update ) *ex:"container error"

How to use DLC files? Use Jdownloader
    Still looking for PS2 undubs by any chance? Try searching "PS2 undub project 2.6" @ google, it's hard to miss and you can maybe find most of em in a single search/post .

Thanks