Thread: (epsxe) Persona 2 eternal punishment crashing problems

Thanks

Default (epsxe) Persona 2 eternal punishment crashing problems

Hey everyone

I started playing persona 2: Eternal punishment but roughly after 5 hours of playing my emulator crashes time and time after, most of the times right after a random encounter pops up, which pretty much makes the game unplayable.

Anyone knows what to do?
    I tried running it in both 1.60 and 1.5.2 but same results

the plugins i have been using are
    P.E.O.p.s Software GPU Plugin v1.1.7
    P.E.Op.S. SPU Plugin v1.9
    SaPu's CDR Plugin v1.0

however i dont think its a plugin problem
    I noticed also something else
    if i save and at the next random encounter it crashes, it will crash no matter how many times i load from that save file at the next encounter, unless i delete the iso and unzip it again.Well it may be a problem with the iso and i tried downloading the game from this site, however i cant unpakk it after i download it from the dl section using pakkiso 0.4
    When i try to use it (or drag and drop the game) it opens a command prompt and rapidly closes it before i can see what it is written there.Tried opening a command prompt from before but zero results

Im using windows 7 btw

Thanks for your time reading all this guys, any help is welcome

ps: hope this is the correct section xd
    Last edited by Ringil; 26th-April-2011 at 22:23.

Thanks
    EP Points

This happened to me before. What I think I did was change the plugins.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Ringil View Post
    Hey everyone

I started playing persona 2: Eternal punishment but roughly after 5 hours of playing my emulator crashes time and time after, most of the times right after a random encounter pops up, which pretty much makes the game unplayable.

Anyone knows what to do?
    I tried running it in both 1.60 and 1.5.2 but same results

the plugins i have been using are