Thread: Epsxe 1.7 and PEC

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default Epsxe 1.7 and PEC

I am trying my hardest to get PEC to work with 1.7 while it seems to work with 1.6 it just refuses to work with 1.7 I've followed the help file on how to use it setting it up as my video plugin then setting up the true video plugin, sending cheats via the PEC program then running the game *done it both through iso then mounted the iso via daemon tring to get it to work*

any one have some tips? any knowledge whether pec works with epsxe 1.7?
    P.S: If I am missing any sort of information to be given please bare with me I'm pretty new to emulating playstation 1 and have no idea what I'm doing for the most part.
    Last edited by Willard; 15th-March-2011 at 02:59. Reason: additonal information

Thanks
    EP Points

maybe, just maybe, you would want to find a trainer for the game you want to cheat on, it's WAY easier to use (just patch the image) and it's permanent.

Thanks

Default thanks

I had thought of that but I found no trainer for the game I am playing, atleast not for the codes I want.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

One thing you didn't state was the region of the game you're trying to play. European games need different codes than US or Jap games, and they have different tabs in the PEC interface.

Other than that, most games should work about the same on 1.6 as they do on 1.7

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by skullpoker View Post
    One thing you didn't state was the region of the game you're trying to play. European games need different codes than US or Jap games, and they have different tabs in the PEC interface.

Other than that, most games should work about the same on 1.6 as they do on 1.7