Thread: Ratchet Deadlocked .MDS not recognized...what am i doing wrong?

Thanks

Default Ratchet Deadlocked .MDS not recognized...what am i doing wrong?

I downloaded the parts and combined them into
    Ratchet Deadlocked.I00
    Ratchet Deadlocked.I01
    Ratchet Deadlocked.MDS
    I read that all you should have to do is mount the .mds to a virtual drive (I used PowerISO) and then locate it with Gigaherz's CDVD Plugin 0.7.0
    This isn't working. When i run the emulator, my screen shakes, and i end up at a screen asking me to press X to select a language. I followed a guide on the pcsx website to configure my emulator, but maybe i did it wrong. any tips on what to do from here?

EDIT: also this is the first game i've tried to use the emulator with...so i'm a bit of a noob at this
    Last edited by finaali; 6th-February-2011 at 00:16.

Thanks
    Thanked 13,309 Times in 1,165 Posts
    EP Points

If you've gotten the game to load up even slightly, then it's not an issue with the .mds or your mounting method. It's some sort of configuration issue. When it comes to actually configuring emulators I'm a bigger noob than you. So I can't really help you there, sorry

Edit: Oh, when somebody does want to help out with your config issues, they'll want to know this stuff:
    http://www.epforums.org/showthread.p...sking-for-help!
    *PSA* Wii Redump collector's can now unscrub ISO files. So scrubbed games can now be verified. You can find the program to do this here

Thanks
    EP Points

Does the screen also shakes when you run other games?
    If yes, change your GSdx Interlacing mode to either Weave, Bob or Blend. Or you can switch between them while playing by pressing the F5 button.

Thanks