Thread: Controller and nullDC problem

Thanks

Default Controller and nullDC problem

I'm sure there is an easy solution to this I am probably just to tired to see it but I went and downloaded Xpadder and fiddled around with it using a PS2 controller. Now how do I get nullDC to react with my controller. I can't figure it out. This is my first emulator so yes im a newb it took me hours enough to figure out the stupid dc_boot and dc_flash.....

please help, I just want to play the games I have really badly (haven't played them in years)

Inside of a Final Fantasy NES cartridge...
    Thanks
    EP Points

Start NullDC > Options > Select Plugins > under Maple, Port A: choose NullDC WinHook > Then underneath that, choose NullDC VMU > then under that one, choose NullDC VMU again (so there should be 2 of them) > OK

You need the VMU so you can save your game.

If you have a second controller, repeat those steps for Port B.

Now, look at this picture:

It shows how the keys are mapped in NullDC by default.

What you need to do, is set Xpadder so that the Analog stick on your gamepad is set to the I, J, K, and L keys on your keyboard; the D-pad on your gamepad is set to the Up, Left, Right, Down keys on your keyboard, etc.

Figuring out how to map keys in XPadder is fairly easy, so I won't explain how to do it unless you need me to.

Here's what mine looks like configured:

Yours won't look the same because I added the picture file for my controller (Saitek P880) which I found at the XPadder site:
    http://xpadder.com/images.html

Thanks