Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need help please.

Cool Shark Guest

Default I need help please.

I'm new to downloading ROM's and such. I download emulators, but when I try to download ROM's, it say's "530 Can't set guest privileges." and it has a User Name slot, and a password slot. I can't figure out what to do here. When I tried downloading Game Gear games at Edgeemu or something like that, it let me download them with no problem (except I can't get any sounds in the game), but I had the same problem with everything else there. I tried my Message Board User Name and Password, it says "530 Loggin Inncorrect"

Like I said, I'm new to this, so I don't know what to do. Any help would be nice please.

EDIT: Oh, and I also request a Sonic Advance ROM.

Thanks
    EP Points

Well, which roms are they ? Two roms, like Conkers Bad Fur Day and 1080 snowboarding were giving the same errors, i've fixed them..

Thanks

I have added Sonic Advance to the GBA section so go ahead and download it and enjoy!

Potatoe Knight Guest

When I tried downloading Game Gear games at Edgeemu or something like that, it let me download them with no problem (except I can't get any sounds in the game),
    probably because you chose an emu that doesnt have sound support, or maybe you just havent enabled yet. i cant help much, because i dont have any GG emus (and i have no intention of getting one)

Cool Shark Guest

Originally posted by MasJ
    Well, which roms are they ? Two roms, like Conkers Bad Fur Day and 1080 snowboarding were giving the same errors, i've fixed them..
    I was trying Mega Man 64 here. I know the game may suck, but thats the only N64 Game there is left that I want to try. There were alot of games I tried at Edgeemu or whatever that gave me the same thing

EDIT: Oh and when I tried downloading Sonic Advance, it says the file does not exist.

darkchrono25 Guest

try www.gbxemu.com for sonic advance...give me news!

Thanks