Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Having a laugh at computer tech support...

Thanks

Default Having a laugh at computer tech support...

http://www.illwillpress.com/tech.html

Comical, and pretty true.

Thanks

OMFG! That is sooooo true its hardly even funny. Everytime i call a customer service number they barely speak english and dont know wtf they are talking about. Cool cartoon though

Thanks

OMFG! I dunno what to say...OMFG!

Indians don't speak like that..except in stupid hollywood flicks.

Thanks
    EP Points

You know thought that I have always had tech support based here in the US. I don't think I've ever gotten a person from India.

Thanks

Wow, I don't know if I've EVER gotten anyone based in the US before...

Thanks

MasJ, is this how Tech Support is in india?
    I completed the internetz

Thanks

I worked as a tech for four years and I have to say, 99.9 percent of all customers are completely spastic. However, the outsource tech support departments were just as thick as the end users.
    Arthur Fowler is the best mod by a country mile.

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by CCDART
    MasJ, is this how Tech Support is in india?
    No, actually, it isn't. But yeah, it's true that they're only trained for specific tasks and to answer specific questions so they don't really know much outside of the book. That in my opinion, is not the people's fault, the fault lies with the companies hiring them.
    Also, it is true that they get paid really less, main reason why companies are moving to India. However, it isn't as bad as these guys show it to be, they can speak decent English and communicate with the callers. I have had good experiences with Tech Support from almost all companies, but then I believe that if you want tech support, you have to consider a brand name, because it's only with those guys that you can expect support.

Thanks