Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How did you get into emulation?

Thanks
    EP Points

Default How did you get into emulation?

I'd be stupid to think that this kind of thread hasn't been posted before, but I've never seen it, so.....

How did you get into emulation? Myself, it was about 5-6 years ago. I was in the lunch line in school (9th grade, I graduated 2 years ago) and I was talking with a couple of friends about Final Fantasy 2 and 3. I mentioned that I'd love to play them, but they never came out here. That's when one of my friends mentioned RomFinder.com. So I went there and found Final Fantasy 2 & 3. And from then on I just kept getting more and more roms. Then I fell out of the scene for awhile after I moved out onto my own (all my roms were on the family computer), then just early this year got back into it. And lo and behold, my collection is bigger than I'd ever imagined.

Well, there's my story. What's yours?

Ziegfried Guest

I vaguely remember something about some SNES game... Perhaps an RPG... Super Mario RPG is back there somewhere... No idea, really. ZSNES was surely the first emulator I got, though.

Thanks

I remember my older brother talking about this cool thing called SNES9x. This was prolly 4-5 years ago. He was playing super metroid and final fantasy 3 on his computer (both games we owned). Then I later learned about the translations of some games, and just waited for DQ5 and 6. Worth the wait.

Thanks

Well, I figured it all out on my own. I was looking for a pokemon game for the GB. ( ) and stumbled on a Pokemon Red rom. I was so happy to get it but when I unzipped it, I was very dissapointed to see that its extention was .gb. Just like that I did a google search about the gb file extention. I was lead to a page, describing emulation. (Might of even been EP) and I just took off from there. No breaks, nothing. Thats why I'm burning all my PSX isos to cds. I've used up my 160gb and 80gb hdds.

Thanks