Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: What exactly are the requirements for being a moderator?

Gustave Guest

Default What exactly are the requirements for being a moderator?

I just wanted to know what is required to be a mod so I can try to aspire to it. I am an administrator at chaotic forumz which also uses vb so I know quite a bit about it, and I am also good with php and sql (not really importaint for being a mod). At any rate, I just wanted to know what is needed to be a mod, and the steps I have to take in order to become a mod. I feel like I could be of some use to the forum.

edit: if this is considered to be spam or one of those threads that have been made 100 times, then please delete it, i dont want to be a bad thread maker (again)

Thanks

Well first you have to smell bad, have big ears that stick out, you have to be really angry at everyone and also have one of those "no junk mail" signs on your mail box outside your home, umm oh yeah the most important thing is that you have to have the patience to deal with morons, heehee.
    blingo blango
    I want spamo
    with mayo
    by Anon

Thanks

Originally posted by Stranger
    Well first you have to smell bad, have big ears that stick out, you have to be really angry at everyone and also have one of those "no junk mail" signs on your mail box outside your home, umm oh yeah the most important thing is that you have to have the patience to deal with morons, heehee.
    I'm exactly like that. Me! Me! Me! Me!

IfritRoms.com - Click the banner above!

<a href="http://www.cerberos.web1000.com/games_psx.htm">My PSX List (I dont trade anymore, sorry) </A>

Thanks
    EP Points

I'm sure they will come to you if they think your mod material

Thanks

First of all there must be a need of moderators, which I dont think there is at the moment