Page 14 of 56 FirstFirst ... 491011121314151617181924 ... LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 837

Thread: Posting a Broken Link ? Read this first.

  1. #196
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your toilet
    Posts
    2,515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Koroshiya
    Game: Lunar: Silver Star Story
    Platform: PSX
    Date of download: 02/12/05 13:55 EST
    Program: Mozilla Firefox
    Error: 550 Failed to change directory
    Number of attempts: Twelve tries over a one week timespan
    Well I'm not getting a 550.

    I'm getting a 421, to many users connected instead. Wich part are you trying to download, just part 01? If so then you're right, part 01 gives a 550.

  2. #197
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Suikoden not work!

    Part 2 of Suikoden won't download, it says there is no information. I am using Mozilla Firefox, and i tried to download three or four times.

  3. #198
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your toilet
    Posts
    2,515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lucian
    Part 2 of Suikoden won't download, it says there is no information. I am using Mozilla Firefox, and i tried to download three or four times.
    Works fine for me.


    I think you were just unlucky, by the time you tried to get it the server was probarly full of users. I was using firefox aswell.

  4. #199
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this.
    Final Fantasy 9 Disk 3 Part 9 seems to be corrupted, that's the only part that wouldn't extract when I run the exe file.
    Is it just me or is anyone else getting the error?

  5. #200
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Fantasy Dreamland
    Posts
    1,655
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Darkflyer
    I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this.
    Final Fantasy 9 Disk 3 Part 9 seems to be corrupted, that's the only part that wouldn't extract when I run the exe file.
    Is it just me or is anyone else getting the error?
    Try to redownload it.
    I've downloaded it 4 days ago and it was working.


  6. #201
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    WTF is wrong with you?!
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    *hasn't been here for MONTHS*

    Anyway, back on topic, Chrono Cross both Disc 1 and 2 won't work for me. Non of the files download, I use Internet Explorer, no download managers or anything. Help?

    EDIT: Whenever I download something from this site, McAfee deletes it saying it has a trojan on it. Is this true?
    Last edited by EnigmaticMan; 24th-February-2005 at 03:32.

  7. #202
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Granada
    Posts
    9,337
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EnigmaticMan
    *hasn't been here for MONTHS*

    Anyway, back on topic, Chrono Cross both Disc 1 and 2 won't work for me. Non of the files download, I use Internet Explorer, no download managers or anything. Help?

    EDIT: Whenever I download something from this site, McAfee deletes it saying it has a trojan on it. Is this true?
    It has At-Games adware in it... It's not realy a trojan. If you don't want at-games just dont run the self extracting file, rather right click and extract it with winrar.

  8. #203
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    WTF is wrong with you?!
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Both the Xenogears links and the Chrono Cross links won't work .

  9. #204
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Somewhere I don't belong to
    Posts
    3,425
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    They do work. I tested just a second ago.
    Have you seen me before?

  10. #205
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your toilet
    Posts
    2,515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GODJonez
    They do work. I tested just a second ago.
    Yup, they worked for me aswell.

    Don't try just once. Try a few times, the server was probarbly overloaded by the time you tried.

  11. #206
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Somewhere I don't belong to
    Posts
    3,425
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Broken link? checklist

    Okay, here is an addition to my new members checklist:

    If you have problems downloading a file from EP's main site, then check these:

    <ol><li>Do not use any external download program or FTP client. Use just your internet browser</li><li>Try downloading again after some time, the server is usually full</li><li>If the file is .exe, then it is self-extracting archive and may have at-games component that some anti-virus programs detect as virus and thus prevents you from correctly obtaining the file. Disable you anti-virus when downloading such files and when opening them.</li></ol>

    If you are using your browser to download and it asks you username and password, when you click on the link to a file, then the link points to other server than EP's normal one. The IP address to server should be 70.85.9.138. If it isn't, then post information on what file you tried to download to Posting a Broken Link ? Read this first. thread, so that the link could be fixed to point to the right server.
    Last edited by GODJonez; 10th-March-2005 at 11:17.
    Have you seen me before?

  12. #207
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    it has now been 1 week since i try to download ff5 and i think its broken, i tryed like 50 times to download it, i use internet explorer, no accelerator or managers, there are other isos not working like harvest moon back to nature, megaman x5 and x6 neither.. thats about it for now, i tryed like 50 times each game... thanks for any help

  13. #208
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your toilet
    Posts
    2,515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by harvest_666
    it has now been 1 week since i try to download ff5
    Yeah you're right. The link is dead.

    But I think it will be fixed again soon. Just wait another week or get 25 posts (not by spamming) and ask for FFV in the trading post. I'm sure someone has it for you.

  14. #209
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I've tried the lone Dreamcast ISO download (demo disc)
    Unfortunately the "forced visit" doesn't quite work properly. Upon clicking the "go to Mod-Chips site (or whatever it's called . . .) the Mod chips site proceeds to take up the entire window (instead of stayin' in it's little box) I'm using Firefox, so I tried opening the link in a new tab, but the "proceed to download" button doesn't activate.

  15. #210
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your toilet
    Posts
    2,515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMathGuy
    I've tried the lone Dreamcast ISO download (demo disc)
    Unfortunately the "forced visit" doesn't quite work properly. Upon clicking the "go to Mod-Chips site (or whatever it's called . . .) the Mod chips site proceeds to take up the entire window (instead of stayin' in it's little box) I'm using Firefox, so I tried opening the link in a new tab, but the "proceed to download" button doesn't activate.
    I've had that problem aswell, but just use your IE browser. that solves it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •