Thread: Problems with N64 EMU's

Omega Guest

Post Problems with N64 EMU's

I've been trying several N64 emulators in conjunction with a ROM, Harvest Moon 64. I haven't been able to get any to work with my computer, a 366 Pentium with 128 MB RAM, a Voodoo 3 card, and (Though I doubt it's relevant), 30 GB hard drive. I've tried using Nemu (Crashes my computer), Ultra HLE (Doesn't even work), Daedalus (Doesn't show any sprites), and TR Win (Works almost fine, but has a tendency to static the screen, plus there's no sound). Can anyone help please?

Thanks

Im no expert on N64 Emulators..
    but you could use Corn. I hear a lot of good things about it (crashes on my comp every time it loads a rom with me though)

Nemu64 gives me the best results.. UltraHLE the only roms I got working are BattleTanx and SuperMario 64

maybe a tip to get started, don't try the biggest roms first. start small, like Mario 64, Asteroid Hyper 64, Bust-a-move 2 and zelda 1. Those roms worked even on my comp.
    (cyrix pr266@209 160mb SDRAM and a voodoo1 4mb + S3 Virge 4mb.) don't ask HOW they run .. but they run.

(Hardware Donations are always welcome )

[damn typos]

[ May 22, 2001: Message edited by: Sarcast ]
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Thanks
    EP Points

Question

I don't see why Nemu should crash, harvest moon 64 plays perfectly on Nemu64 on my system.(Celereon 366@697Mhz , 64MB Ram, 8MB Intel i740)
    I think it's more of a problem with your OS than your hardware. You have not mentioned your operating system. I know that Nemu does not work properly under Win2k so incase you're using that, well, you're outta luck

Omega Guest

I'm using Windows ME, so I guess I'm out of luck on Nemu. I'll try Corn and see how it works. Thanks.

Griever Guest

Thumbs up