Thread: ps2 emulator

Terry_007 Guest

ps2 emulator

is there a ps2 emulator out there???

if there is anyone here who has one please tell me where it is

why hasn't anyone been able to make one and let the public download it?

Thanks
    EP Points

Arrow

You see, PS2 is MUCH more powerful that a PC so it can't be emulated on the PC. (yet).
    Plus, if you really want to play the games, get one for yourself!

Dr_Ackula Guest

OK it goes a little like this, There is no ps2 emu, no DC emu, and no way to play either on a pc. So there u go. Emulation is not for the most current systems out, it is really much more for old-school gamez and consoles, so if u want new gamez, buy a new system :p

mr deadman Guest

Exclamation

Only a complete novice (or console freak) would even think about saying that the PS2 is more powerful than a PC. There is no part of the PS2 which can hold a candle to my PC, and no games which my PC couldnt run with ease.

CPU Speed:
    PS2: 330MHz (I think)
    PC: 1.4GHz

Graphics Card:
    PS2 32-Bit "emotion engine"
    PC: 256-Bit "Hardware T&L engine"

Maximum Resolution:
    PS2: Less than 800x600
    PC: 1600x1200

My PC is a far better machine than the PS2, the reason emulation doesnt work well is because your computer has to successfully run another computer inside itself to emulate correctly. As we can see from Bleem and EPSXE, if done correctly, the emulated games look 10 times better on the PC than on the PS, and it is possible also with PS2 once someone has figured out the coding (which incidentally the software companies still don't know how to do properly, so it will be a while yet.)

Thanks
    EP Points
    Well, PS2 probably is a bit more advanced than a PC, but if you don't think so, remember how, when the original PlayStation and Saturn where released, and how much more powerful than a PC they where until about a year later. In a few months, PC will be top dog again. Until the X-Box goes on sale that is...

Thanks
    EP Points