Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Metal gear solid GCN discs switch problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Metal gear solid GCN discs switch problem

    I have the nintendont emulator in my wii to play gamecube games, and i have a doubt with this game, because it’s supposed that the second disc needs to be put on the console at a certain moment of the first one, and i didn’t got that moment for now, but there is something weird when I put the iso of the second disc, looks just like the first one, i don’t see difference, that’s annoying for me because, what a hell i’m going to do in the moment when the second disc is needed, even that is another doubt, how switch the disc if is an emulator, there is someone with this experience? Or someone who can help me? Please, (sorry for the posible bad English, i’m mexican )

  2. #2
    Jackhammer's Avatar
    Jackhammer is offline Administrator
    Stroke The Goat
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    16,804
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 1,906 Times in 228 Posts
    EP Points
    7945

    Default

    Games that use two discs need to be placed in the same folder. You then have to name them correctly for Nintendont to see them.

    Example:

    Disc one should be named: game.iso
    Disc two should be named: disc2.iso

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Okey, I’m going to do that, thanks

  4. #4
    Jackhammer's Avatar
    Jackhammer is offline Administrator
    Stroke The Goat
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    16,804
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 1,906 Times in 228 Posts
    EP Points
    7945

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorge8 View Post
    Okey, I’m going to do that, thanks

    Just make sure your file extensions are showing. For example, you don't want to end up with "game.iso.iso"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Okey yes, now when the moment came, i will show you the results and if works or not, see you later and thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Metal Gear Solid Disc 2 Problem!
    By BobafrigginFeet in forum Mobile Devices
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th-December-2015, 05:17
  2. Download Problem with "Metal Gear Solid 3 - Subsistence (USA) (En,Es) (Disc 3)"[PS2]
    By EChondo in forum Comments/Suggestions/Broken Links & Download Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th-May-2015, 14:52
  3. Metal Gear Solid: Disc change problem
    By birdofprey160 in forum Everything Emulation
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 28th-July-2005, 01:08
  4. Metal Gear Solid, disc change problem
    By Mightyaa in forum Everything Emulation
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th-June-2005, 14:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Us

We are the oldest retro gaming forum on the internet. The goal of our community is the complete preservation of all retro video games. Started in 2001 as EmuParadise Forums, our community has grown over the past 18 years into one of the biggest gaming platforms on the internet.

Social