Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: A problem i " only " have with the Emuparadise website.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default A problem i " only " have with the Emuparadise website.

    hello, just a problem i had for a while, whenever i try to visit the website, it loads like this, it's the only website i ever visited that did this, allowing it through the firewall and disabling my anti-virus didn't work.Untitled.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7,465
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 259 Times in 122 Posts
    EP Points
    660

    Default

    Did you try a different browser?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    tried this, tried different devices as well, tried changing dns to.

  4. #4
    Jackhammer's Avatar
    Jackhammer is offline Administrator
    Stroke The Goat
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    16,804
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 1,906 Times in 228 Posts
    EP Points
    7945

    Default

    It could be caused by some sort of ad blocking software. I've had similar in the past and it was down to Adblock.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackhammer View Post
    It could be caused by some sort of ad blocking software. I've had similar in the past and it was down to Adblock.
    as you can see in the screen shot, i disabled Adblock for this website, still i turned of Adblock entirely, just in case, opera's built in Adblock is disabled to, still didn't work.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7,465
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 259 Times in 122 Posts
    EP Points
    660

    Default

    Could you please try a different browser so we can diagnose the problem?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    16,790
    Thanks
    576
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 704 Posts
    EP Points
    6725

    Default

    Use Firefox. Yes it's a resource hog now but out of all the browsers it's the least troublesome. Even Chrome can have issues.
    Spoiler warning:

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deadlegion View Post
    Use Firefox. Yes it's a resource hog now but out of all the browsers it's the least troublesome. Even Chrome can have issues.
    will do that, tanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by MasJ View Post
    Could you please try a different browser so we can diagnose the problem?
    i will try FireFox.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    didn't work on FireFox either.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7,465
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 259 Times in 122 Posts
    EP Points
    660

    Default

    Looks like something on your network is blocking style information, etc. from loading. What happens when you try to open this page?


    Does it load up or do you get some sort of error?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MasJ View Post
    What happens when you try to open this page?


    Does it load up or do you get some sort of error?
    i get an error.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7,465
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 259 Times in 122 Posts
    EP Points
    660

    Default

    What is the error? What does it say exactly?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MasJ View Post
    What is the error? What does it say exactly?
    Untitled.png

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 32 Times in 32 Posts
    EP Points
    125

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MasJ View Post
    Looks like something on your network is blocking style information, etc. from loading. What happens when you try to open this page?


    Does it load up or do you get some sort of error?
    impressive text wall you've got there.

    rockman19x: if you are using an ad blocker, which one? i'm still using that ublock origin + disconnect + cookie autodelete (had to change to this new version of the cookie related add-on after the firefox quantum aka firefox chrome update) and the site has always worked fine for me.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Untitled.png

    this is the adblock i'm using, as i said i tried disabling it, switching browsers, switching devices, and even switching networks, the funny thing is, the website was working just fine for the past few days, i tried visiting it a few seconds ago and the problem is back.
    Last edited by rockman19x; 16th-July-2018 at 19:25.

Similar Threads

  1. i have problems with the super mario sunshine
    By sidney2211 in forum Nintendo systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th-September-2017, 02:58
  2. I have a problem with the hardware.
    By chaofreaks1 in forum Arcade, Misc & PC Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th-September-2015, 05:19
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 16th-September-2002, 15:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Us

We are the oldest retro gaming forum on the internet. The goal of our community is the complete preservation of all retro video games. Started in 2001 as EmuParadise Forums, our community has grown over the past 18 years into one of the biggest gaming platforms on the internet.

Social