Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I'm Just Confused (SimCity USA + New To Emulators)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question I'm Just Confused (SimCity USA + New To Emulators)

    I just got SimCity (NES) today, and I have never used an emulator before. I just downloaded the folder "SimCity (USA)" with the file "SimCity (USA).sfc." I don't have any software compatible with the file, and I don't know the next step from here on out. Can anyone help me find a stable emulator that can run SimCity? Also, my IT/software skills are nonexistent. Thank you so much! ^^
    [Link to ROM ~~> https://www.emuparadise.me/Super_Nin...ty_(USA)/35332
    Last edited by FeldsparTheLucario; 8th-June-2018 at 17:47.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    a place I may die
    Posts
    1,442
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 76 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    255

    Default

    https://www.emuparadise.me/Super_Nin...S)_Emulators/5

    Click the link for which OS you are using and choose an emulator. Configure the video and controls how you want them, if you're going to use a controller make sure you plug it in before you launch the emulator, and configure that. Then open your game and play. It's pretty simple for early consoles.


    Be afraid. Be very afraid.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by skullpoker View Post
    https://www.emuparadise.me/Super_Nin...S)_Emulators/5

    Click the link for which OS you are using and choose an emulator. Configure the video and controls how you want them, if you're going to use a controller make sure you plug it in before you launch the emulator, and configure that. Then open your game and play. It's pretty simple for early consoles.
    I tried bsnes, higan, and Mednafen and they all haven't opened SimCity.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    a place I may die
    Posts
    1,442
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 76 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    255

    Default

    bsnes is known to be idiotically hard to set up, those other 2 probably suck too.

    You want ZSNES or SNES9x. Try SNES9x first as that is the easiest to set up. ZSNES is also pretty easy but if you don't configure the video settings you will end up with a very tiny window to play your game in.


    Be afraid. Be very afraid.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd-January-2013, 10:40
  2. New to emulation, problem loading saved game on FF VII
    By Vodkasonic in forum Sony systems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th-November-2011, 19:20
  3. New to Emulator (extracting DBZ B3)
    By SS2Vegeta in forum Sony systems
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 26th-November-2011, 09:14
  4. General emulator question- New to emulation
    By Mogexpres in forum Sony systems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st-June-2007, 09:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Us

We are the oldest retro gaming forum on the internet. The goal of our community is the complete preservation of all retro video games. Started in 2001 as EmuParadise Forums, our community has grown over the past 18 years into one of the biggest gaming platforms on the internet.

Social