Thread: Problems with Isos involving the dolphine gamecube emulator.

Thanks

Default Problems with Isos involving the dolphine gamecube emulator.

Im new to emulation but im very interested in it so I have looked at a few videos and tried time after time to get it to work but I ran into problems. I am able to download the Iso/Rom and I then open dolphin and open the file with the Iso/Rom. Once I click on it it loads up and gives me a black screen with some text that gives me readings on the graphics and what not. Then the text disapears and my game never loads, it sits there in a perpetual black screen so I am forced to close the emulator. If anyone has any information on what im doing wrong please let me know and if you need more specific information I will reply as soon as possible with the information. Thanks for all of you that help.

Thanks
    EP Points

Pretty much all isos are zipped to save a bit of time while downloading. Chances are you just have to unzip. Use 7zip it's free.

Check the file extension of the downloaded file. Also any specific game?

7-zip:

http://www.7-zip.org/download.html

Thanks

I think i already tried that. I downloaded 7zip and extracted the file with 7zip. It went from a WinRaR file to a disc image file. I may be doing something wrong but im not sure exactly. also the game is crash bandicoot the wrath of cortex.

Thanks
    EP Points

Double check and make sure it's an .iso all GC games should be. You can right click on it and choose properties to see but sounds like you should have it. Stupid question but you did get the gamecube version and not the ps2 one or something?

I'll give it a download and check as well. Just give me a few minutes.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,575 Times in 1,219 Posts
    EP Points

Some Gamecube games can have the gcm extension but iirc they should still work in Dolphin anyway.

Spoiler warning:

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by deadlegion View Post