Thread: psp 3006

Thanks

Default psp 3006

i download a game on my memory card how can it work on my psp 3006?pls, help me..newbie here

Thanks
    Thanked 2,575 Times in 1,219 Posts
    EP Points

Thread moved.

Your PSP needs to have custom firmware.

Spoiler warning:

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Custom firmware is very easy to install best to manually update to 6.60 first (not 6.61 but if you did you should still be able to downgrade using custom software)

Once on 6.60 you just need the CFW (Custom Firmware) install package on the memstick and run it, that's how easy it is

If you already have CFW then all you do for PSP games is copy the ISO image file into the iso folder that should be on the root of the memstick

homebrew and PSX games go into root://psp/game/name of game/eboot and other support files

Mod projects - XBOX
    Phantasy Star Online Episodes 1 & 2 - online quests in offline mode packs [COMPLETE]
    [Quest Packs Collection]
    GTA San Andreas - Hot Coffee [COMPLETE]
    [Mod ready] & [Full ISO ready]
    GTA San Andreas - Real Car Names extra content mod [WIP] [Back burner, just won't have the time ]
    Please can all ESR users post your results here to help with the project and others wanting to use ESR

Thanks
    EP Points

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Zorlon View Post
    Custom firmware is very easy to install best to manually update to 6.60 first (not 6.61 but if you did you should still be able to downgrade using custom software)
    The PSP was great in it's day. Still is. There's just so many better portable consoles out today. And ones that are (depending on tastes) much better than the Vita or 3DS.