Thread: Valhalla Knights - No RAR?

Thanks

Default Valhalla Knights - No RAR?

Hello, so I just downloaded Valhalla_Knights_USA_PSP-ARTiSAN.rar from this site. I extracted it and the files I got are the following:

a-valhal.001
    a-valhal.002
    a-valhal.003
    -up to a-valhal.016-
    a-valhal (this is a system information file)
    a-valhal.sfv

There's no .rar in it? I opened the a-valhal.001 file, and I saw that there's an iso file in there, but it doesn't work in the emulator (the .iso in every file is only 20mb)

(This is my first time doing this so forgive me if I did something ignorant)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,180 Times in 550 Posts
    EP Points

What you have there is an original scene release for that game. To extract the contents of the split archives (the iso file), just extract from the first part making sure you are using the latest version of 7zip.

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

a-valhal (this is a system information file) <- that is a text info file open it in a text editor [real name for it will be a-valhal.nfo] it has nothing to do with windows system information files
    a-valhal.001 is the file you extract from via 7-zip, all the other parts are read automatically
    a-valhal.sfv is used to verify the other files with sfv software that there is plenty to choose from now, only handy if something does not extract correctly so you only need to redownload a single file instead of the whole set, if we stored them like that (we don't though )

occasionally scene releases start from 00 instead of 01 have even seen some start from 02, makes no difference the same rules apply extract from the first file, the only time this changes is if there is a .rar or .zip (possibly others also) files then those are the first file not the numbered files