Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Playstation Help [Raspberry Pi 3]

Thanks

Default Playstation Help [Raspberry Pi 3]

Ok I am a total newbie when it comes to emulators. I am more of a woodworker who decided to build an arcade machine who got lost in the electronics world. I have most of my systems up and running except the PlayStation. I have done everything that I can find to do, but still no luck. I am running a Raspberry Pi 3 with RetroPie version 4.0.2. I have added scph1001.bin to the bios folder, downloaded the multiple game pieces and added them to the rom folder. What am I missing? Any help would be appreciated. Please remember I am a rookie so keep the responses and simple as possible lol.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,575 Times in 1,219 Posts
    EP Points

Thread moved.

Spoiler warning:

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

What problems are you having? Any error messages?

Thanks
    EP Points

OP states "downloaded the multiple game pieces and added them to the rom folder".
    I'm wondering if the games are still in archives and the emulator needs them to be images

Spoiler warning:

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Jazzmarazz View Post
    What problems are you having? Any error messages?

The PlayStation stuff isn't showing up in the retro pie dashboard (or whatever the main screen is called) all my others games are there. It's like the PlayStation games don't exist.

Quote Originally Posted by deadlegion View Post
    OP states "downloaded the multiple game pieces and added them to the rom folder".
    I'm wondering if the games are still in archives and the emulator needs them to be images
    Not a clue what that means lol.
    Last edited by deadlegion; 8th-September-2016 at 01:24. Reason: merged posts

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by handydaddy View Post