Thread: games on pc

Thanks
    EP Points

Default games on pc

im wanting to play darkwatch, midnight club 3 dub edition remix and halo 2 again, but i dont own a console anymore. just a gaming pc. im new to the whole emulator thing. what shall i need to get started

2. The Following User Says Thank You to S.S.Dragon For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 2,575 Times in 1,219 Posts
    EP Points

Xbox emulators are worthless so for Halo 2 you will have to use the PC version. It isn't old enough to be shared here yet so you're pretty much on your own with that.
    The other 2 titles are on PS2 but I have no idea if there are any emulation issues (PCSX2), you would have to look that up

Spoiler warning:

Thanks
    EP Points

i already tried pcsx2 and they said i need a bios image. which i never had a ps2. so the answer is no, no i will never play those games again...... just great

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by S.S.Dragon View Post
    i already tried pcsx2 and they said i need a bios image. which i never had a ps2. so the answer is no, no i will never play those games again...... just great
    http://www.emuparadise.me/biosfiles/bios.html

Thanks
    EP Points

It's normal that you would have to source platform bios for emus.
    Sometimes uploaders will have emu + bios packages, but emu developers as a rule do not include bios for legal reasons.

Spoiler warning:

Thanks
    EP Points

is there a reason why xbox emulators are worthless? i would really love to play halo 2 again. it was one of my top 5 favorite games. if i an xbox emulator, i might as well play the other 2 there too

Thanks
    EP Points

is there a reason why xbox emulators are worthless? i would really love to play halo 2 again. it was one of my top 5 favorite games. if i an xbox emulator, i might as well play the other 2 there too