Thread: Weird graphical issue with Dog's Life (Ps2)

Thanks

Default Weird graphical issue with Dog's Life (Ps2)

I downloaded this game last night (keep in mind i'm actually really new to this) and noticed upon launching it there were like 4 or 5 red vertical lines coming down the screen, upon getting in the game the streaks turned to like a blue-ish color resembling sorta when your screen sort of messes up because a plugin is loose? Not sure how to explain it, it was just incredibly odd, and the dog slowly started turning entirely black o.O?

I'm using pcsx2 ~

Already uninstalled the iso file as well!

Is it just the file.. or? Really confused but was hoping to play the game, a childhood favorite~
    Last edited by CynicalSensations; 5th-June-2016 at 20:33. Reason: fixing mistakes

Thanks
    EP Points

Do not click the "Mount" button. That's step 1.

Step 2 is to look up recommended settings for your-end computers (High-end or low-end), and copy those settings.

If these aren't the cases, it's probably the emulator itself. Launch Dog's Life in the emulator again and press F9. I can't help you any further. This is all I know right now.
    SIG REMOVED - READ THE RULES

Thanks

Does this occur for anyone else whilst running Dog's life (via pcsx2)?

Mount...? I've never seen or heard of that, honestly..

I have 5 other ISO files that run perfectly fine (no lag or anything) and my PC specs are fairly high; however I will try this again and see how it goes!

(specs: http://puu.sh/pio54/7d86788672.png)
    Last edited by CynicalSensations; 6th-June-2016 at 03:26. Reason: fixing

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by CynicalSensations View Post
    Does this occur for anyone else whilst running Dog's life (via pcsx2)?

Mount...? I've never seen or heard of that, honestly..

I have 5 other ISO files that run perfectly fine (no lag or anything) and my PC specs are fairly high; however I will try this again and see how it goes!