Thread: is my Ace3ds fake

Thanks

Default is my Ace3ds fake

Hi there,

I've just purchased an Ace3ds Plus flash card for my 3DS v9.2, The problem is, despite putting the firmware (AOS v2.13) on my micro SD it is just giving me an error message as follows "An error has occured. Hold down the POWER Button to turn off the power."!

When I purchased the card (from Digimartz.com), It stated that it supported fw10.4 directly, so I dont understand why its not working! Whats worrying me more is that the label on the card looks a tad dodgy and I'm worried it may be fake!

I have included some pictures below, could somebody let me know if it is fake, or if I'm doing something wrong, this is my first time using a flashcart

WP_20160406_15_24_58_Pro[1].jpg
    WP_20160406_15_25_13_Pro[1].jpg
    Untitled.png
    WP_20160406_14_56_12_Pro.jpg

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

It does look a little cheap, you're right. Is the store you bought it from mentioned in AceCards official website as a supported dealer?

If not, return it.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Jazzmarazz View Post
    It does look a little cheap, you're right. Is the store you bought it from mentioned in AceCards official website as a supported dealer?

If not, return it.
    Yeah, they are an official dealer for the UK (were I'm from). I've tried emailing them several times but they are ignoring my emails and I don't know what to do

I think I might just have to accept my loses.

PS: Do you know of any "trusted" sellers, I'm going to test this in my cousins DS Lite when I see her, and if it does not work, I'll try and buy one elsewhere if the seller is known to be trustworthy!

here's an additional shot of the mobo, I disassembled it to see if it would help!
    12931072_215847672115392_4640037494540033121_n.jpg
    Last edited by Zix; 6th-April-2016 at 18:43.

Jackhammer is offline Administrator
    Stroke The Goat
    ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,268 Times in 270 Posts
    EP Points