Thread: Hi! I'm new to RetroArch, and Emuparadise and I have a few questions to ask if ya'll don't mind?

Thanks

Default Hi! I'm new to RetroArch, and Emuparadise and I have a few questions to ask if ya'll don't mind?

Ok so far I've had no problems with most of the emulators on RetroArch, but as soon as I came across the psx emulator I encounter problems. The mednafen_psx_libretro.dll will not load any of the psx games I download at all, and I know you suppose to use the cue/bin psx files to load them. Whenever I try to load them it says:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime Error!

Program:C:/Users/My Name/Desktop/RetroArch/retroarch.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an
    unusual way.
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.

And I search around and got two different answers, one someone said I needed the scph5500/5501/5502.bin bios and two I needed to disable the bios. I don't know which one is correct, but I found some bios on here. But they don't have scph5501 just scph5500 and scph5502, and I hear you could use scph7003 in place of scph5501. And which folder would I put the bios downloads in on RetroArch to get them to work, the system folder or what and will I have to change the directory on RetroArch? Before I try any of this can someone give me accurate directions on how I can get the mednafen_psx_libretro.dll to work on RetroArch, I would highly appreciate it so much thanks?
    Last edited by Flopping29; 28th-March-2016 at 21:16.

Thanks
    EP Points

Put the bios files in the "system" folder and the should work there.

Here is a link to a tutorial video I made for someone who asked me to show them how to set Retroarch for PC Engine CD. I figured I would do the Sega CD and PSX in the video at the same time. Just in case your bios are not correct I have a link to a mega download with the correct bios for all 3 of those systems in the video description.