Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Wii modder,need help please.

Thanks

Default Newbie Wii modder,need help please.

Hi,
    I am new to this wii modding thing and need some help and guidance please.
    I have been downloading games for my daughter's NDS now for years and I had no trouble figuring out how it worked with the R4 cards and ROMs etc so I got interested in possibly modding my wii when I found out we can do almost the same thing with a wii system.Unfortunately,before I found out that it could be done somewhat easily,I payed an outsider to do it.I payed upwards of $250 for a hard drive and about 10-15 wii games (roms).My wii has an SD card installed and has the homebrew channel and wii flow installed on it but since it isn't me that did these installs etc I cannot access the hard drive...everytime I plug it into my computer it asks me to format it,i'm affraid to do this because I don't want to lose all the wii games that are already on there...does anybody have an ideas or suggestions please?

Thanks
    Thanked 13,302 Times in 1,165 Posts
    EP Points

That's maybe a driver issue or something, there's no way to lockout an external hard drive so it does that. Try plugging it into a different PC? Or maybe different usb ports on your computer, if you have some on the front and back, back ones may work better?
    *PSA* Wii Redump collector's can now unscrub ISO files. So scrubbed games can now be verified. You can find the program to do this here

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ragnar For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

It's probably formatted in WBFS. Google WBFS manager.
    Last edited by Jazzmarazz; 3rd-March-2016 at 16:20.

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jazzmarazz For This Useful Post:

Thanks