Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I get Vincent in FF VII?

Thanks
    EP Points

Default Should I get Vincent in FF VII?

Im at the part and debating if i want to try the hard arse safe combonation and get vincent, or just skip it entirely? I have never used him before and wondering what he would be useful for. my current party is clloud, aeris and tifa (aeris will be replaced by yuffie or red, keeping eeveryone balanced in levels).

Shooting Sonic Booms and Flash Kicking Scrubs into submission
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,774 Times in 750 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

Vincent is plenty useful, I havn't played FF7 in over a decade but He was useful all right
    THE BEST METHOD to run PSX games (and everything else for that matter) is via Retroarch - http://buildbot.libretro.com/nightly/
    If you have any questions on how to set it up on Windows please feel free to ask, its very easy.

Thanks
    EP Points

Well, I think yes.
    He is a really nice magic user, so I used him as a healer all the time.
    And you can acquire his ultimate weapon AND Limit Break very early.
    Weapon, Death Penalty, gets stronger depending on number of enemies Vincent has killed, so it really helps to rack up his Strength stat. His Limit Breaks are very useful too - he refills health, his stats increase, and he is able to dish out big amounts of damage. There is only one downside though - he goes berserk until he dies or battle ends. So it's better to use his LB's when you really need some raw power. Other time - better keep him as a caster.
    Yeah, and his Chaos form looks freakin' awesome.

Thanks
    EP Points

so basicly, just keep him sad so his limit will go up slower so your not forced to use it instead of attacking?

Thanks
    EP Points

Well, it depends.
    If you want to end the battle quickly or need a heavy hitter during the fight with the boss - go with Limit Break.